Advisory Board


Great Lakes Energy Institute understands the importance of strategic leadership and relies on the expertise of the high level executives that comprise our Advisory Board. Led by GGIC Ltd. CEO and Case Western Reserve alumnus Thomas Tribone ('74), the Board meets quarterly to provide assistance and guidance to the Institute as it enables the transition to advanced sustainable energy generation, storage, distribution and utilization, through coordinated research, development and education.

The Great Lakes Energy Institute Advisory Board is comprised of internal and external stakeholders: current and retired top executives and researchers offering expertise in multiple alternative energy sectors. You can learn more about each of our Board members by clicking on their name below.

Board Members

Ali Ahmed, Vice Chair

Dr. Suresh Baskaran

Craig Brocklehurst

Raymond Floyd

Michael Goldberg

Jeffrey O. Herzog

Dr. Judy Jeevarajan

Michele Jones

Norman D. Peterson

Dr. Richard A. Raines

Dr. Robert F. Savinell

Alexandra Schwertner

Jun Shin

Jim Taylor

Thomas Tribone, Chair

William Tumas

Dr. Cung K. Vu

Joel F. Zipp

Mike Koralewski

Additionally, the Great Lakes Energy Institute would like to thank the following Advisory Board Alumni who have contributed their knowledge, service and support to ensure our ongoing success.  

Board Alumni

Dr. Alexis Abramson

Dr. J. Iwan Alexander

Dianne D. Anderson

Rebecca Bagley

Robert E. Busch

Eileen M. Buzzelli

Dr. Walter J. Culver, Chair Emeritus

Dr. Jeffrey L. Duerk

Dr. Thomas Esselman, Chair Emeritus

Sheldon Greene

Ross Guttromson

William M. Jones

Joseph P. Keithley

Carl Podwoski

Robert F. Riley

Dr. Roger B. Saillant

Donald R. Schneider

Dr. Peter Shulman

Dr. Kenneth Singer

Dr. James S. Thorp

Dr. Norman C. Tien